Skip to product information
1 of 2

Haydn: Edition

Haydn: Edition

Regular price $267.99 USD
Regular price $267.99 USD Sale price $267.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This box is an update of Brilliant Classics’ acclaimed Haydn Edition, with an additional 10 CDs of content including classic performances of the Trumpet and Horn concertos (Philharmonia Orchestra) and the Cello Concertos (Jan Vogler). The set of Haydn’s Masses is now complete, with renditions of the ‘Nelson’, ‘Creation’ and ‘Little Organ’ Masses and the Heilig- and Theresienmessen by New York’s Trinity Church Choir and Rebel Baroque Orchestra. Also new in this edition is Haydn’s final opera, L’anima del filosofo, performed by the Bavarian Radio Choir and Munich Radio Orchestra, along with world-famous sopranos Arleen Auger and Emma Kirkby in Haydn’s Songs and Cantatas. The Buchberger String Quartet add to their already monumental catalogue of ‘Papa’ Haydn’s quartets with readings of Op.50/4–6, Op.54 and Op.76/4-6, while Federico Guglielmo, Ginevra Petrucci et al. contribute new recordings of the duos for violin/viola and 2 flutes. Finally, all 8 of Haydn’s ingenious Nocturnes grace this updated box, as performed by the Wiener Concert-Verein. As before, the complete keyboard works (including all sonatas) feature here in vibrant performances on fortepianos, the keyboard instrument of Haydn’s day.


  • CD1-33 Symphonies
  • CD34-40 Concertos
  • CD41-52 Masses, Oratorios
  • CD53-64 Operas
  • CD65-85 Vocals (non-opera)
  • CD86-107 String Quartets
  • CD108 Die Sieben letzten Worte (instrumental)
  • CD109-145 Duos, Trios, Divertimenti
  • CD146-158 Keyboard Sonatas, Divertimenti, Menuets
  • CD159-160 Misc.
View full details
  • Release Specifications

    • Number of Discs: 160
    • Release Date:
    • Label: Brilliant Classics
    • UPC/Barcode: 5028421955940
    • Item Number: BRI95594