Skip to product information
1 of 1

Hausegger: Orchestral Works

Hausegger: Orchestral Works

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
The Bamberg in Bavaria is a perfect jewel of a city in the very heat of Europe. A Unesco World Heritage city, in its 1,000-year history Bamberg has produced stunningarchitecture, a Holy Roman Emperor, a Pope...and a world-class orchestra. Admired for its characteristic deep, rich yet brilliant sound, the Bamberg Symphony thrills audiences all ove rthe world from the US to Japan, performing both the great classical repertoire and cutting-edge modern and contemporary music. The Dutch conductor antony Hermus has earned an outstanding reputation as the conductor of many leading European orchestras. His positive outlook on music and life and his natural musicality have made him popular with musicians and concertgoers alike. This fact is reflected in the high quality and intensity of his performances and in the great number of new performance invitations he receives.



Are you an admirer of Mahler? Or Richard Strauss? If you enjoy the refulgent music of these two late romantic giants you will perhaps be grateful to find a new composer who inhabits the same sound worlds – and has now been recorded to considerable effect. The featured works span practically the entire career of this great symphonic musician, and is full-blooded and affecting.

– Classical CD Choice
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 23, 2017

  • UPC: 761203781027

  • Catalog Number: 777810-2

  • Label: CPO

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: CPO

  • Composer: Siegmund von Hausegger

  • Conductor: Antony Hermus

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Bamberg Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Bamberg Symphony Orchestra