Skip to product information
1 of 2

Groslot: Now, Voyager, Sail...

Groslot: Now, Voyager, Sail...

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price $16.99 USD Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Now, Voyager, sail… (First Symphony), Op. 130 is Robert Groslot’s first symphony. The title refers to a poem by the American author Walt Whitman. And the “Scherzo” movement shares a link with the Beatles song, Getting Better from the album Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band. Groslot borrows musical motives and paraphrases them in his musical language. A unique selling point of the present recording is that the solo part of the Violin Concerto is performed by German virtuoso Linus Roth.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 25, 2023

  • UPC: 608917734621

  • Catalog Number: AR 046

  • Label: Antarctica

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Robert Groslot

  • Performer: Robert Groslot