Skip to product information
1 of 3

Grigorjeva: Music For Male-Voice Choir

Grigorjeva: Music For Male-Voice Choir

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price $20.99 USD Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The choral music of Galina Grigorjeva – born in Simferopol in Ukraine in 1962 and based in Tallinn, in Estonia, since 1994 – is deeply rooted in the traditions of the Orthodox Church and in ancient Russian and Slavonic folklore. Although clearly by a contemporary composer, her works have a timeless, even hypnotic, quality that seems to reach back through the ages. She has been working with the Estonian National Male Choir – one of the finest in a country full of choirs – for some years now, and some of the works here were composed or arranged specifically for this recording.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 06, 2023

  • UPC: 5060113446794

  • Catalog Number: TOCC0679

  • Label: Toccata Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Galina Grigorjeva

  • Conductor: Mikk Uleoja

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Estonian National Male Choir

  • Performer: Theodor Sink, Aleksandr Mihhailov, Aleksander Arder, Margus Vellmann, Grigori Rutskin