Skip to product information
1 of 1

Greenwood, L.: God Bless the Usa / Jenkins, J.W.: American O

Greenwood, L.: God Bless the Usa / Jenkins, J.W.: American O

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The mission of the U.S. Army Band is to inspire America's soldiers and citizens with music. The men and women of this esteemed musical organization accomplish this mission thousands of times each year during performances in the nation's capital, throughout the country and around the world. Established by General of the Armies John J. Pershing in 1922, the U.S. Army Band is the official musical organization for many diplomatic and state functions at the White House, the Pentagon, the U.S. Capitol, at Arlington National Cemetery, and at the Tomb of the Unknown. Leading every Presidential Inaugural Parade since 1925, the U.S. Army Band, known a "Pershing's Own," has also represented the Nation at miliary ceremonies and special events around the world including the Edinburgh Military Tattoo in Scotland, The Kennedy Center Honors National Telecast and the opening of the 1984 and 1996 Olympic Games. It is with great pride that Altissimo! dedicates this recording, God Bless America, to all Americans around the world who serve the cause of freedom.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 01, 1999

  • UPC: 754422556521

  • Catalog Number: ALT55652

  • Label: Altissimo

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Edwin Eugene Bagley, George William Warren, John Philip Sousa, Joseph Wilcox Jenkins, Lee Greenwood, Morton Gould, Philip Egner, Randall Thompson, Samuel Augustus Ward, Traditional, William Steffe

  • Conductor: L. Bryan Shelburne

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: United States Army Band, United States Army Chorus

  • Performer: James Burchfiel, Robert McDonald, Steve Cramer