Skip to product information
1 of 3



Regular price $17.99 USD
Regular price $17.99 USD Sale price $17.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Detours is a compilation of works for piano by composers of different origins from approximately the last century. This is an a very appealing program of music for piano. Born in Indonesia, pianist Martin Kesuma is a graduate of Texas State University and the University of Texas at Austin. He is currently pursuing his Doctor of Musical Arts degree with Professor Anton Nel at the University of Texas, where he holds the positions of Piano Project Coordinator and Class Piano Teaching Assistant. Martin’s recent highlights include first prize at the PianoHouse International Piano Competition, the Ben Gomez Award at the Texas State International Piano Festival, Honorable Mention at the San Jose International Piano Competition, Special Recognition Award at the Weatherford College International Piano Competition, and performance of Stravinsky Concerto for Piano and Wind Instruments with the Density512 Orchestra.

View full details
  • Release Specifications

    • Number of Discs: 1
    • Release Date:
    • Label: Centaur Records
    • UPC/Barcode: 044747363622
    • Item Number: CRC3636