Skip to product information
1 of 1

Gershwin, Ludemann & Winterschladen: Porgy’s Dream

Gershwin, Ludemann & Winterschladen: Porgy’s Dream

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price $16.99 USD Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Referring to a musical work of the century such as George Gershwin's popular opera "Porgy and Bess" entails enormous risks. This is especially the case when this popular work has spawned many ubiquitous song classics. Hans Ludemann also believes: "You have to have a good reason to tackle this" and, of course, a coherent concept for a new, own approach. This has succeeded brilliantly with "Porgy's Dream". The very personal homage of Ludemann and trumpeter Reiner Winterschladen is not content with competent interpretations in the usual jazz style. The duo is based on selected themes and unfolds an intense atmosphere in it's freely interpreted pieces, which thoroughly lives up to the original work.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 14, 2024

  • UPC: 608917144925

  • Catalog Number: DMCHR71449

  • Label: Double Moon Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: George Gershwin, Hans Ludemann, Reiner Winterschladen

  • Performer: Reiner Winterschladen, Hans Ludemann