Skip to product information
1 of 2

Franz Schubert: Great Composers in Words & Music

Franz Schubert: Great Composers in Words & Music

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The latest instalment in this popular series takes us through the life and times of Franz Schubert. Written by Davinia Caddy, narrated by Leighton Pugh, and featuring a wide selection of musical excerpts from the Naxos catalogue and affiliated labels.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 26, 2024

  • UPC: 747313837472

  • Catalog Number: 8578374

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Franz Schubert

  • Conductor: Michael Halasz, Joseph Keilberth, Christian Benda, Morten Schuldt-Jensen

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra, Budapest Failoni Chamber Orchestra, Prague Sinfonia, Cologne Radio Symphony Orchestra, Ensemble Villa Musica, Cagliari Theatre Orchestra, Leipziger Kammerorchester, Kodaly Quartet

  • Performer: Lynda Russell, Peter Hil, Christian Elsner, Ulrich Eisenlohr, Roman Trekel, Trine Wilsberg Lund, Min Woo Lim, Assaf Levitin, Johannes Kalpers, Burkhard Kehring, Jeno Jando, Zsuzsa Kollar, Istvan Toth, Rainer Trost, Gerard Korsten, Eldar Nebolsin