Skip to product information
1 of 2

Fleur De Mon Ame

Fleur De Mon Ame

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price $20.99 USD Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Following their Linn debut, a ‘breathtaking album of songs by Gustav and Alma Mahler’ (The Herald), Karen Cargill and Simon Lepper return to fin-de-siècle Europe for a recital of songs by the ‘crème de la crème’ of late nineteenth-century French speaking composers. Entitled Fleur de mon âme, the album embraces the sensual soundworld of Hahn, Debussy, Chausson, Jongen and Duparc. The album opens with À Chloris which recalls the elegance of the seventeenth century before borrowing from the poetry of Ancient Greece in Chansons de Bilitis and setting sail on a calm sea with Chausson’s Sérénade italienne. Guest soloists from the Royal Scottish National Orchestra add orchestral colour to Chausson’s Chanson perpétuelle and Calmes, aux quais déserts by lesser-known Belgian composer Joseph Jongen. The compelling romanticism of Duparc’s songs complete this bouquet of soul-searching French mélodies.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 24, 2021

  • UPC: 691062065221

  • Catalog Number: CKD652

  • Label: Linn Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Claude Debussy, Ernest Chausson, Henri Duparc, Joseph Jongen, Reynaldo Hahn

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: soloist Royal Scottish National Orchestra

  • Performer: Karen Cargill, Simon Lepper