Skip to product information
1 of 2

Ferrari, Rossari, Rota, Semeraro, Scriabin & Tedesco: Works

Ferrari, Rossari, Rota, Semeraro, Scriabin & Tedesco: Works

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A repertoire of absolute rarity is presented in this release, given the peculiarity represented by the instrumentation (horn and piano) that in the history of music cannot boast large quantities of original compositions. The program presented here by Nilo Caracristi and Giancarlo Guarino covers various centuries and changing styles: the music, the performers and the listeners are involved in a constant transformation that is proposed, experienced and perceived on several levels.

This musical journey begins with Gustavo Rossari’s Fantasia on motifs by Verdi, passes through the Italian twentieth century with the brilliant Sonata by Giorgio Ferrari, proceeds with Aleksandr Scriabin’s wonderful, romantic Romanza, an early work of his, plunges into the contemporary age with the nostalgia and rhythmic vigor of Fabián Pérez Tedesco’s Fantasia and with the soft swing of Donato Semeraro’s Ballad and Salsa, and ends with the thrilling main theme of the soundtrack of The Godfather 2, by Nino Rota, presented in a further, final metamorphosis that this time directly involves the musicians, surprising the listeners with an unexpected effect.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 02, 2022

  • UPC: 8007194107821

  • Catalog Number: TC920003

  • Label: Tactus

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Giorgio Ferrari, Gustavo Rossari, Nino Rota, Donato Semeraro, Alexander Scriabin, Fabian Perez Tedesco

  • Performer: Nilo Caracristi, Giancarlo Guarino