Skip to product information
1 of 1

Erkoreka: Cello Concerto; Tres Sonetos de Michelangelo; Pian

Erkoreka: Cello Concerto; Tres Sonetos de Michelangelo; Pian

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Award-winning composer Gabriel Erkoreka (b. 1969) is one of the leading composers of contemporary music from the Iberian Peninsula. This new album by the Basque National Orchestra conducted by Juanjo Mena is dedicated to his orchestral works. Erkoreka studied composition with Michael Finnissy at the Royal Academy of Music in London and after graduating, his works have been performed in important festivals across the globe. In 2021 Gabriel Erkoreka received the National Music Award given by the Spanish Ministry of Culture.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 07, 2024

  • UPC: 761195144220

  • Catalog Number: ODE 1442-2

  • Label: Ondine

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Gabriel Erkoreka

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Basque National Orchestra

  • Performer: Asier Polo, Alfonso Gomez, Carlos Mena