Skip to product information
1 of 1

Earthcycle / Jackie Oates; Orchestra of the Swan [2 CDs]

Earthcycle / Jackie Oates; Orchestra of the Swan [2 CDs]

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price $20.99 USD Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Following their acclaimed mix-tape series on Signum Classics, Earthcycle is the fifth album from Orchestra of the Swan and David Le Page. Earthcycle is an innovative and timely project which finds a compelling way to engage with humanity’s most urgent threat. Through three initial performances, a recording and a film, Earthcycle contem- plates our impact on Earth’s environment and the disruption of its natural rhythms. To celebrate the 300th anniversary of Vivaldi’s Four Seasons they have commissioned a new version from our Associate Artist, baroque/jazz musician and composer David Gordon which is interspersed with traditional folk songs related to the theme of the seasons and performed by singer Jackie Oates. Earthcycle highlights the 21st century’s greatest concern whilst celebrating nature and our place within it.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 02, 2024

  • UPC: 635212078921

  • Catalog Number: SIGCD789

  • Label: Signum Classics

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Traditional, David Gordon, Antonio Vivaldi

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Orchestra of the Swan

  • Performer: Jackie Oates, David Le Page, David Gordon