Skip to product information
1 of 2

Dvorák: Symphony No. 9 "New World" - Varèse: Amériques (Live

Dvorák: Symphony No. 9 "New World" - Varèse: Amériques (Live

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
The latest [2015] release from the Seattle Symphony’s Grammy-nominated label is a provocative coupling of two great works by European composers reflecting their response to the vibrant culture of the New World. Varèse’s Amériques, written only 30 years after Dvo?ák’s beloved “New World” Symphony, is a pivotal masterpiece that changed the course of music forever. In live performances of electrifying energy, and recorded in stunning sound, this is a mind-bending combination of masterpieces. - Seattle Symphony Orchestra
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 09, 2015

  • UPC: 855404005065

  • Catalog Number: SSM1006

  • Label: Seattle Symphony Media

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák, Edgard Varèse

  • Conductor: Ludovic Morlot

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Seattle Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Morlot