Skip to product information
1 of 2

Dvorak: Cello Concerto, Op. 104; Klid – Waldesruhe, Op. 68,

Dvorak: Cello Concerto, Op. 104; Klid – Waldesruhe, Op. 68,

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Czech composer Antonín Dvořák was gaining international fame during the latter part of the 19th century for a string of highly successful and popular works across many genres. His Cello Concerto was premiered in London in 1896 – its symphonic character and wonderful melodic invention made the concerto one of his most beloved and frequently performed works. The Rondo, Op. 94 owes its Slavic nature to the popular melody on which it is based, while the enchanting Silent Woods and soulful Laßt mich allein! are both arrangements from previous works. The pieces on this album are performed by the award-winning cellist Enrico Dindo – praised by Rostropovich for an extraordinary sound that ‘flows as a splendid Italian voice’.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 17, 2023

  • UPC: 8007144079772

  • Catalog Number: DYN-CDS7977

  • Label: Dynamic

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Antonin Dvorak

  • Conductor: Daniele Rustioni

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Orchestra della Toscana

  • Performer: Enrico Dindo