Skip to product information
1 of 1



Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
SOME NOTES ON THE AUDIO/RECORDING PROCESS WE USED The singular sound of "Dreamspace" comes from fusing two sonic goals. By using a number of different microphones in various positions and distances, we create a comprehensive perspective on the piano and Michael Mizrahi's dynamic approach to performance, as well as a  realistic and life-like final "image" of the piano and Mizrahi's playing. The listener is situated in a specific place in the performance space while simultaneously experiencing sounds that could be heard from a number of listener positions. Bringing those two goals into harmony, aiming for both a multi-perspective and realistic soundworld, is what leads to the sounds you are hearing.  NOTES ON DREAMSPACE Dreamspace is a destination and state of mind.  Give dreams space. This record gives space for dreaming. Keep dreaming.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 28, 2024

  • UPC: 053479227607

  • Catalog Number: DSL-92276

  • Label: Sono Luminus

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Mark Dancigers, Chiayu Hsu, Andrea Mazzariello, Joanne Metcalf, Alan Shockley, David Werfelmann, Eva

  • Performer: Michael Mizrahi