Skip to product information
1 of 2



Regular price $17.99 USD
Regular price $17.99 USD Sale price $17.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This album was recorded live at John's Hall at the Kirsten Kjærs Museum in March 2021. The album is a tribute to late Jan Johansson, who could have turned 90 in 2021 had he not died in a tragic car accident in 1968. Throughout the album the group presents Johansson’s compositions and soundscapes in various forms and celebrations. ENSEMBLE EDGE (est. 2016) is the first Aarhus-based contemporary vocal ensemble entirely dedicated to the performance, exploration and development of new music for choir and strings. By way of cross-genre collaborations, ranging from jazz musicians to electronic/multimedia/visual artists, ENSEMBLE EDGE is committed to projects that convey meaningful and eye-opening art and music that everyone can share, regardless of age, nationality, cultural or social background.

View full details
  • Release Specifications

    • Number of Discs: 1
    • Release Date:
    • Label: Storyville Records
    • UPC/Barcode: 717101434022
    • Item Number: SVL1014340