Skip to product information
1 of 1

Desprez, Purcell & Schubert: Tempus omnia vincit

Desprez, Purcell & Schubert: Tempus omnia vincit

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price $20.99 USD Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Winner of the 2022 York Early Music International Young Artists Competition, Protean Quartet makes it's Linn debut with an eclectic programme that transcends musical eras. Taking polyphony as a starting point, the versatile young quartet ventures into various epochs, ranging from Purcell's Pavan Z. 752, Chacony Z. 730 and Dance from the opera Dioclesian, to Schubert's String Quartets Nos. 4 and 13 ('Rosamunde') by way of Josquin's famed 'Mille regretz'. Although different in style, these works show an equal care in the treatment of every individual voice, each one meticulously played by Protean Quartet's outstanding musicians. A multifaceted album which will delight existing polyphony enthusiasts and create many more!
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 05, 2024

  • UPC: 691062074421

  • Catalog Number: CKD744

  • Label: Linn Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Josquin Desprez, Henry Purcell, Franz Schubert

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Protean Quartet