Skip to product information
1 of 1

Debussy, Martin & Shostakovich: Preludes - Anticipation

Debussy, Martin & Shostakovich: Preludes - Anticipation

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price $20.99 USD Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
The GENUIN debut album of Moscow-born and Hamburg-based pianist Elizaveta Don brings together "Preludes" by three great composers: Claude Debussy, Dmitri Shostakovich, and the lesser-known yet equally significant works by Frank Martin. Elizaveta Don's words about the "Preludes" of the great Swiss composer also apply to the tiny treasures of the other two composers: they are "a journey through uncertainty and hope, reality and surrealism, irony and tragedies." What a stroke of luck for us: We get to embark on nearly forty of these journeys, guided by Elizaveta Don, ensuring the highest musical experience possible!
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 05, 2024

  • UPC: 4260036258585

  • Catalog Number: GEN 24858

  • Label: Genuin

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Claude Debussy, Frank Martin, Dmitri Shostakovich

  • Performer: Elizaveta Don