Skip to product information
1 of 1

Constantinescu: Piano Concerto; Wedding in the Carpathians

Constantinescu: Piano Concerto; Wedding in the Carpathians

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price $20.99 USD Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Constantinescu stands out among the composers who followed George Enescu into the Romanian musical limelight during the first half of the 20th century. On the one hand, through his diverse oeuvre, which encompasses almost all of the genres from chamber music to film music, and on the other hand, through his own musical language, consisting of great color and harmonic variety. Skilfully adapted ecclesiastic Byzantine modes and chants, modal scales, and the authentic and fascinating melodies of Romanian folk music merge within Constantinescu's oeuvre, which stands balanced somewhere between Western tradition and a national musical idiom.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 03, 2024

  • UPC: 881488240146

  • Catalog Number: HC24014

  • Label: Haenssler Classic

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Paul Constantinescu

  • Conductor: Marcus Bosch

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: North German Philharmonic Orchestra Rostock

  • Performer: Oliver Triendl