Skip to product information
1 of 2

Catranis, Elgar, Kuwan & Vera: Metamorphosis

Catranis, Elgar, Kuwan & Vera: Metamorphosis

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price $20.99 USD Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Metamorphoses: this is what Duo Amabile is in search of. In their concept album, Paula Breland, clarinet, and Anna-Katharina Schau, accordion, zoom into the processes of upheaval and new beginnings to offer their listeners transgressive listening experiences and to immerse themselves in a common"liminal moment". Featuring top-notch musical performances, this album combines works composed especially for the duo by René Kuwan, Michaela Rea Catranis and Marín Donoso Vera together with thematically appropriate movements from Edward Elgar's famous Enigma Variations. All the new works are presented here in world premiere recordings!

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 05, 2024

  • UPC: 4260036258554

  • Catalog Number: GEN 24855

  • Label: Genuin

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Michaela Rea Catranis, Edward Elgar, Rene Kuwan, Martin Donoso Vera

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Duo Amabile

  • Performer: Paula Breland, Anna-Katharina Schau