Skip to product information
1 of 2

Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 - Francois-Xavier Roth (COMPACT DISC)

Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 - Francois-Xavier Roth (COMPACT DISC)

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Anton Bruckner 200 (1824-2024)

François-Xavier Roth and the Gürzenich Orchestra will release the Anton Bruckner's complete symphonies in new recordings: the cycle is inaugurated on this CD with the Seventh Symphony. François-Xavier Roth’s approach to Bruckner is lean and light-footed; the sonority remains transparent at all times. He calls Bruckner “a trailblazer of Modernism.” Roth creates an unforgettable musical experience with the Gürzenich Orchestra, which has been closely associated with Bruckner’s symphonic output for well over a century. These recordings of acclaimed live concerts from the Cologne Philharmonie are all processed in audiophile high-resolution DXD technique.


Roth’s interpretation is both straightforward and persuasive.

-- Gramophone

The Frenchman takes an “impressionist” view of Bruckner, notable for its lack of Teutonic heaviness. Even his relatively nifty Adagio sounds spacious and the Finale “With movement but not fast” has rarely sounded as lithe and mercurial.

-- The Sunday Times (U.K.)

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 19, 2024

  • UPC: 4260183510307

  • Catalog Number: MYR030

  • Label: Myrios Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Anton Bruckner

  • Conductor: Francois-Xavier Roth

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Gürzenich-Orchester Köln

  • Performer: Francois-Xavier Roth