Skip to product information
1 of 2

Bruckner: Symphony No. 3 In D Minor, Wab 103

Bruckner: Symphony No. 3 In D Minor, Wab 103

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Bruckner‘s Third - a creative history that is unique even for the great Austrian romantic. No other of his symphonies has been revised, reshaped and reissued more often. Yet the first version from 1873, which François-Xavier Roth has chosen for this recording, bristles with boldness and the joy of experimentation. Here, the reminiscence of Beethoven‘s Ninth and the works of the dedicatee Richard Wagner is almost tangible. With this recording, François-Xavier Roth and the Gürzenich-Orchester Köln continue the highly acclaimed Bruckner Symphonies cycle and, with great attention to detail, once again present the „unvarnished“ Bruckner, groundbreaking, virtuosic and refined.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 19, 2024

  • UPC: 4260183510338

  • Catalog Number: MYR033

  • Label: Myrios Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Anton Bruckner

  • Conductor: Francois-Xavier Roth

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Gurzenich-Orchester Koln

  • Performer: Gurzenich-Orchester Koln