Skip to product information
1 of 2

Brouwer: The Book Of Signs - Bellinati: Concerto Caboclo

Brouwer: The Book Of Signs - Bellinati: Concerto Caboclo

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

These two concertos show the increasing importance of the guitar duo on the world’s concert stages. Leo Brouwer, one of the foremost Latin American composers, has written many admired guitar concertos but The Book of Signs is his first for two guitars, a double concerto of great virtuosity, with a majestic, songful theme in its central movement. A crucial figure in the global promotion of Brazilian rhythms for the guitar, Paulo Bellinati deploys luxurious harmonies and brilliantly effective techniques to pay tribute to the country music of Sao Paulo State in Concerto Caboclo.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 13, 2018

  • UPC: 747313360376

  • Catalog Number: 8573603

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Leo Brouwer, Paulo Bellinati

  • Conductor: David Amado

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Brasil Guitar Duo, Delaware Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Amado