Skip to product information
1 of 2

Broughton: And on the Sixth Day & String Theory

Broughton: And on the Sixth Day & String Theory

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Although Bruce Boughton is best known for his many film and television scores, over the past five decades he has composed scores for a diverse array of projects from Film and TV to concert music and even theme parks. His work has been recognized with an Academy Award nomination for Best Original Score for the film Silverado (1985) and a record ten Emmy awards for his musical compositions in television. This album presents a small selection of his concert works including String Theory for string orchestra, and his oboe concerto And on the Sixth Day.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 26, 2024

  • UPC: 636943995822

  • Catalog Number: 8559958

  • Label: Naxos American Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Bruce Broughton

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: London Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Olivier Stankiewicz