Skip to product information
1 of 1

Britten: Billy Budd

Britten: Billy Budd

Regular price $48.99 USD
Regular price $48.99 USD Sale price $48.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
This is a re-issue of one of the bestsellers of ORFEO's catalogue. It contains the Austrian premiere of the Britten opera, in the rarely performed original version in four acts. The baritone Bo Skovhus, whose international career began in Vienna in the early 1990s, gave a perfect Billy Budd - for the last time in his career, as he considered himself too old for the role at 40.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 05, 2024

  • UPC: 4011790230030

  • Catalog Number: ORF-C230133

  • Label: Orfeo

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Benjamin Britten

  • Performer: Neil Shicoff, Bo Skovhus, Eric Halvarson, Robert Bork, Wolfgang Bankl, David Cale Johnson, John Dick