Skip to product information
1 of 1

Braunstein: Abbey Road Concerto

Braunstein: Abbey Road Concerto

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price $20.99 USD Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Guy Braunstein, who was concertmaster of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra for nearly fifteen years, pursues an international career as soloist, conductor and composer. His lifelong passion for the music of the Beatles led him to compose this suite for violin and orchestra which includes all the greatest hits of John Lennon, Paul McCartney and George Harrison, performed here with the Liege Royal Philharmonic under a longstanding musical partner, the Mexican conductor Alondra de la Parra. This large-scale rhapsody, based on a dozen Beatles songs, pays tribute to a group of musicians who were greatly influenced by Classical and Romantic composers. To accompany this first recording, two English works for violin and orchestra, The Lark Ascending by Ralph Vaughan Williams and the rarely performed Violin Concerto of Frederick Delius, which - like so many Beatles hits - was recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London!
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 07, 2024

  • UPC: 3760014198694

  • Catalog Number: ALPHA869

  • Label: Alpha

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Guy Braunstein, Frederick Delius, Ralph Vaughan Williams

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Orchestre Philharmonique Royal De Liege

  • Performer: Guy Braunstein, Alondra De La Parra