Skip to product information
1 of 2



Regular price $27.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $27.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This eagerly-awaited new release sees Simon Trpceski reunite with conductor Cristian Macelaru to record Brahms Piano Concertos. Their unrivalled chemistry, paramount in Brahms’s chamber-like concertos, is on full display in these new performances which puts the two artists’ musical affinity in the spotlight. These two contrasting concertos, one beginning in darkness, the other in light, mark Brahms’s major contribution to the genre. With Trpceski’s flawless technique and sensitive playing, pianophiles are in for a treat. Macelaru’s orchestra, WDR Sinfonieorchester, joins the pair to complete the line-up; a perfect companion to their previous album, Shostakovich Piano Concertos, which garnered numerous accolades (BBC Music Magazine Concerto Choice, Le Choix de France Musique, among others).

View full details
  • Release Specifications

    • Number of Discs: 2
    • Release Date:
    • Label: Linn Records
    • UPC/Barcode:
    • Item Number: