Skip to product information
1 of 2

Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 - Coriolan Overture - Jost: Fanfar

Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 - Coriolan Overture - Jost: Fanfar

Regular price $32.99 USD
Regular price $32.99 USD Sale price $32.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Freedom, fraternity and humanity – this is what Beethoven’s 9th Symphony stands for. It opens the 10th Grafenegg Festival, performed by the Tonkunstler Orchestra, joined by 24 alumni of the European Union Youth Orchestra (EUYO) and “a soloist quartet which no one could possibly imagine to be more prestigious” (Die Presse). “Vogt’s tenor and the Wiener Singverein were especially moving” (Wiener Zeitung) and “the vocal performance by excellent bass René Pape, the fabulous soprano Camilla Nylund and the brilliant mezzosoprano Elena Zhidkova … in Beethoven’s Ninth was just sensational. Bravo!” (Kurier) Composer in Residence Christian Jost’s new work also centres around Beethoven, featuring the song “An die Hoffnung” (“To Hope”), and “convincingly used an impressive orchestra” (Der Standard), with “tenor Klaus Florian Vogt as a well-cast soloist” (Salzburger Nachrichten).
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 28, 2017

  • UPC: 814337014025

  • Catalog Number: 740208

  • Label: C Major Entertainment

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Ludwig Van, Beethoven

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: European Union Youth Orchestra Alumni

  • Performer: Nylund, Zhidkova, Vogt, Pape, Wiener Singverein, Tonkunstler