Skip to product information
1 of 2

Beethoven: Klavierkonzerte 1-5 / Mitsuko Uchida (LP)

Beethoven: Klavierkonzerte 1-5 / Mitsuko Uchida (LP)

Regular price $245.99 USD
Regular price $245.99 USD Sale price $245.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
There is hardly a better way to approach Ludwig van Beethoven than through his piano concertos. Beethoven’s own instrument was the piano, and in his improvisations – which made him the darling of the Viennese salons – he merged virtuosity and unbridled expression. The piano concertos give a clear idea of these performances. At the same time, they are prime examples of Beethoven’s ability to create large orchestral works with seemingly endless arcs of tension. One of the most revered artists of our time, Mitsuko Uchida is known as a peerless interpreter of the works of Mozart, Schubert, R. Schumann and Beethoven, as well for being a devotee of the piano music of Alban Berg, Arnold Schoenberg, Anton Webern, and György Kurtág.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 15, 2022

  • UPC: 4260306182428

  • Catalog Number: BPHR180242

  • Label: Berliner Philharmoniker

  • Number of Discs: 5

  • Period: Classical Era

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Conductor: Sir Simon Rattle

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Berlin Philharmonic

  • Performer: Mitsuko Uchida