Skip to product information
1 of 2

Beethoven: Emperor Concerto / BBC NO of Wales; Stewart Goodyear [LP]

Beethoven: Emperor Concerto / BBC NO of Wales; Stewart Goodyear [LP]

Regular price $36.99 USD
Regular price $26.99 USD Sale price $36.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Canadian pianist Stewart Goodyear’s Beethoven concerto cycle of 2020 was met with huge critical acclaim. This September will see a very special; limited production vinyl release for Beethoven’s final; and arguably greatest piano concerto; the Emperor. Praise for Goodyear’s concerto cycle on original release: “Goodyear… is a pianist of tremendous clarity and precision. He has a beautiful; silver sound; with perfectly lucid trills that must be the envy of his colleagues.” Patrick Rucker; Gramophone; “Would this deep obsession give his Complete Beethoven Piano Concertos edge or distinction in a crowded market? Yes. The results are fleet-fingered; insightful and imaginative; capturing an essential sense of improvisation in the cadenzas…” Fiona Maddocks; The Guardian

View full details
  • Release Specifications

    • Number of Discs: 1
    • Release Date:
    • Label: Orchid Classics
    • UPC/Barcode: 5060189562213
    • Item Number: ORC100221