Skip to product information
1 of 2

Bass, Caplet, David, Hindemith & Naon: Five Verses Carlos Zaragoza, Kishin Nagai

Bass, Caplet, David, Hindemith & Naon: Five Verses Carlos Zaragoza, Kishin Nagai

Regular price $17.99 USD
Regular price $17.99 USD Sale price $17.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In this album, Five verses, Carlos Zaragoza shows his commitment to the evolution of the saxophone by expanding its sound possibilities. In addition, with the collaboration of pianist Kishin Nagai, they highlight the music-poetry binomial by bringing together five pieces written in the last hundred years and linked to original texts in four different languages: French, German, English, and Spanish. The lyrical and expressive quality of Zaragoza’s playing, as well as his mastery of technique, make the saxophone interpolate the listener as if they were “singing” the inspirational verses of each text through his distinctive voice.

Carlos Zaragoza is a saxophonist of extraordinary versatility. His musical expressiveness reflects the richness of his artistic personality, revealing a deep understanding of diverse artistic currents. He has performed in prestigious festivals and concert halls such as the Salle Cortot in Paris (France), the Auditorium of Zaragoza (Spain), the Théâtre de l’Alliance Française (Paris, France), the Festival France Musique Occitanie Montpellier, and the Festival de Breuillet. Kishin Nagai studied at the Tokyo University of the Arts (Tokyo Geidai) and at the Paris Conservatoire (CNSMDP) where he completed his bachelor’s degrees in Piano, Chamber Music, and Accompaniment, as well as master’s degrees in Piano, Chamber Music, Vocal Accompaniment and Piano Accompaniment. He has already performed at major concert halls, festivals, and on radio station such as Salle Cortot in Paris, Wigmore Hall in London, La Roque d’Anthéron International Piano Festival and Radio France.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 08, 2024

  • UPC: 8436597700672

  • Catalog Number: IBS-202023

  • Label: IBS Classical

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Orlando Bass, Andre Caplet, Vicent David, Paul Hindemith, Luis Naon

  • Performer: Carlos Zaragoza, Kishin Nagai