Skip to product information
1 of 2

Bartok: Works For Violin & Piano Matteo Cossu, Bruno Canino

Bartok: Works For Violin & Piano Matteo Cossu, Bruno Canino

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Béla Bartók’s friendship with violinists Joseph Szigeti and Zoltán Székely allowed him to acquire an in-depth knowledge of the violin that informed his writing. Both Rhapsodies for violin and piano are structured in two parts, a Lassú and a Friss – a Moderato followed by an Allegro. The First Rhapsody draws on Bartok’s ethnological studies in its use of Romanian folk dances, while the Second is a more enigmatic work. The Violin Sonata No. 1 is an earlier piece full of atmospheric drama and grandiose gestures, impressionistic in places and concluding with rich Hungarian folk motifs.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 15, 2024

  • UPC: 8007144080280

  • Catalog Number: DYN-CDS8028

  • Label: Dynamic

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Béla Bartók

  • Performer: Matteo Cossu, Bruno Canino