Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bartok & Dohnanyi: Piano Quintets

Bartok & Dohnanyi: Piano Quintets

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price $16.99 USD Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
First time collaboration between the Zemlinsky Quartet and Paolo Giacometti. A must for anyone interested in the great tradition of Mitteleuropa chamber music. A unique coupling of two beautiful works rarely recorded and underrated by discography. The two Quintets were composed within a ten year span (1904-1914), a period of fantastic musical flourishing. Zemlinsky Quartet belongs to the glorious�tradition of Centre-European string quartets, characterized by nobility and spontaneity�of expression, flawless technique, lack of mannersisms, profound�and humble insight of the score.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 28, 2024

  • UPC: 608917725025

  • Catalog Number: EPRC 0063

  • Label: Evil Penguin

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Bela Bartok, Ernst Von Dohnanyi

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Zemlinsky Quartet

  • Performer: Paolo Giacometti