Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bachiana: A Solo Cello Fantasy

Bachiana: A Solo Cello Fantasy

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price $20.99 USD Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Ana Topalovic is a visual synaesthete. For her, music has colors and shapes. This phenomenon opens up a new dimension of sound perfection for Ana, and with this ability she is able to search for concealed connections. For this album, Ana has selected five contemporary female composers who she feels provide a complementary synaesthetic connection to the individual movements of Bach's Suite No. 1. A very profound and intimate interpretation of her music has been created, thanks to years of close cooperation between Ana Topalovic, Doina Rotaru, Johanna Doderer and Gabriele Proy, as well as extensive experience with the music of Kaija Saariaho. Ana's breathtaking musical performance of Johann Sebastian Bach's Suite No. 1 leads the listener through the fantastic, playful, virtuosic and sensual world of modern music like a common thread or a friendly tour guide. Her interpretation lives in its own unique and extraordinary world, satisfying our need to connect the unknown with the known. The familiar sound of the cello shines in surprising ways, and its hidden depths are revealed, bringing its best qualities to the fore.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 07, 2022

  • UPC: 881488210071

  • Catalog Number: HC21007

  • Label: Hänssler & Profil

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Gabriele Proy, Doina Rotaru, Kaija Saariaho, Ana Topalovic

  • Performer: Ana Topalovic