Skip to product information
1 of 2

Bach: Viola da Gamba Sonatas, BWV 1027, 1028 & 1029

Bach: Viola da Gamba Sonatas, BWV 1027, 1028 & 1029

Regular price $22.99 USD
Regular price $22.99 USD Sale price $22.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Thomas Goetschel and Yvonne Ritter have been making music together for many years and share a great passion for early music. When they work together on works, an exact historically informed reading is the basis for lively and modern interpretations. Both play chamber and orchestral music from the Renaissance to the Classical period in various ensembles. The beauty, depth and diversity of Johann Sebastian Bach's three sonatas for harpsichord and viola da gamba fascinate them equally. This fascination, together with the instruments suitable for the repertoire - harpsichord after Johann Heinrich Gräbner Dresden 1774 and seven-string bass viol attributed to Johann Christian Hoffmann Leipzig around 1720 - are the inspiration for this recording.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 20, 2023

  • UPC: 4250702801818

  • Catalog Number: TXA23181

  • Label: TYXart

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Performer: Thomas Goetschel, Yvonne Ritter