Skip to product information
1 of 2

American Spirit

American Spirit

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
American Spirit allows its listeners to be inspired, to reminisce, and to enjoy every second of the delightful music present on this patriotic album by the United States Army Ceremonial Band. Meant to capture the essence of an Army ceremony, these songs are perfect for events where a band is unavailable. The album, which features 32 different tracks, is divided into five sections. The first, 'Fanfares,' are played to open or close ceremonies performed at the White House by the world renowned U.S. Army Herald Trumpets. The 'Marches' serve the purpose of generating a sense of patriotism and are traditionally used to move soldiers to the ready line or for marching in review. The next section titled 'Country and Service' includes tracks like "This Is My Country," used for an inspection march, and "Army Blue," which can be used during a retirement ceremony. Both 'Bugle Calls' and 'Honors' fulfill most of the other requirements for ceremonial music. Now you can enjoy all these great songs at home, and with so many songs ready to go, planning your next event will be a cinch.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 28, 2012

  • UPC: 754422706926

  • Catalog Number: ALT70692

  • Label: Altissimo

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Charles E. Duble, Daniel Butterfield, Don Raye, Edmund L. Gruber, Edwin Eugene Bagley, George R. Poulton, James Hosay, James Sanderson, John Philip Sousa, John Stafford Smith, Philip Phile, Roland Forrest Seitz, Traditional

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: United States Army Ceremonial Band

  • Performer: Us Army Ceremonial Band