Skip to product information
1 of 2

Albéniz: Piano Music, Vol. 9

Albéniz: Piano Music, Vol. 9

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This latest entry in Naxos' Spanish Classics series is also the ninth and final volume in the Albéniz piano music series. The focus here is on Albéniz’s compositional evolution and his use of inspired folk-based melodies, Hispanic nostalgia and vivid dance rhythms, encapsulated by the intoxicating Chants d’Espagne. The album also includes five works heard in exciting new arrangements for two pianos made expressly for this recording. Miguel Ángel R. Laiz is joined by Santiago L. Sacristán in the works for two pianos.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 25, 2023

  • UPC: 747313392773

  • Catalog Number: 8573927

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Isaac Albeniz

  • Performer: Miguel Angel Rodriguez Laiz, Santiago F. Sacristan