Skip to product information
1 of 2

A Tribute To Danny Granados

A Tribute To Danny Granados

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Clarinetist Danny Granados was a remarkable musician as well as a passionate arts administrator. While serving as chief financial officer of the Houston Symphony Orchestra, he made this recording with the Fidelis String Quartet (all orchestra members) and friends. But the album was put on hold when Danny became ill with cancer. After he passed away last year, the recording’s remaining players resolved to release it as a memorial tribute to their dear friend and colleague. Hence this very moving and attractive album of masterpieces by Johannes Brahms, Astor Piazzolla and Osvaldo Golijov: a program that explores common threads between the works of three prominent, yet very different composers. The result is a release that will both ravish listeners’ ears and touch their hearts.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 15, 2019

  • UPC: 013491356228

  • Catalog Number: DE 3562

  • Label: Delos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Johannes Brahms, Osvaldo Golijov, Astor Piazzolla

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Fidelis String Quartet

  • Performer: Judy Dines, Erik Gronfor, Danny Granados