Skip to product information
1 of 2

475 Jahre Sachsische / Staatskapelle Dresden [10 CDs]

475 Jahre Sachsische / Staatskapelle Dresden [10 CDs]

Regular price $85.99 USD
Regular price $85.99 USD Sale price $85.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The preserved “miraculous harp:” 475 years of orchestra history – and a whole century is there to be listened to. This CD box is an invitation to a musical journey through time with one of the world’s best orchestras! Not only that, it is one of the world’s oldest, founded in 1548 and active without a break ever since. The former Hofkapelle, the court orchestra of Saxony, now proudly bears the name Sachsische Staatskapelle Dresden. “Kapellkonzerte“ since the beginning of sound recordings under conductors like: Fritz Busch, Richard Strauss, Karl Böhm, Joseph Keilberth, Kurt Sanderling, Otmar Suitner, Herbert Blomstedt, Giuseppe Sinopoli, Bernard Haitink, Fabio Luisi, Christian Thielemann and many more

View full details
  • Release Specifications

    • Number of Discs: 10
    • Release Date:
    • Label: Profil
    • UPC/Barcode: 0881488230079
    • Item Number: PH23007